Contact us [fr]

Contact details

Physical Address
Levels 12 and 13
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6142

Postal Address
PO Box 11-343
Manners Street
Wellington 6142

Telephone Numbers
- Main line: +64 (04) 384 2555
- Contacts in case of emergency, please click here.
Fax Number
- +64 (04) 384 2577

Email Addresses
- Chancery: information.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr
- Consulate: information.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr
- Press & Communications Section: presse.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr
- Cultural Section: cooperation.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr

Hours open to the public

- Reception
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 5pm
Friday: 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 4pm

- Chancery
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

- Consulate
Monday to Friday, from 9.15am to 1.15pm
* The Consulate only accepts calls in the afternoon between 2.30pm and 5pm from Monday to Thursday and from 2:30pm to 4pm on Fridays.

- Press & Communications Section
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

- Cultural Section
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

- Delegation of New Caledonia to New Zealand
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

Public Holidays and Emergency Contact Details

The Embassy of France, including the Consular Section, is closed on weekends and on the following days:

2016

- Friday 1 January: New Year’s Day
- Monday 4 January: Day after New Year’s Day
- Monday 25 January: Wellington Anniversary Day
- Monday 8 February: Waitangi Day observed
- Friday 25 March: Good Friday
- Monday 28 March: Easter Monday
- Monday 25 April: ANZAC Day
- Monday 6 June: Queen’s Birthday
- Monday 24 October: Labour Day
- Monday 26 December: Boxing Day
- Tuesday 27 December: Christmas Day observed

* In an emergency, and only in an emergency (in case of a death, an accident, an arrest), please contact the Embassy’s on-call agent.

Send a message


Send a message

Dernière modification : 06/01/2016

top of the page