In case of emergency [fr]

The phone number for emergency services in New Zealand is « 111 for Police, the Fire brigade, and Ambulances.

In case of absolute emergency- accident, death during the night, public holidays, weekends- outside of Consular Section opening hours, the Embassy’s on-call agent can be reached on:

+ 64 21 399 309 (from overseas)
021 399 309 (from within New Zealand)

* This emergency phone number is only for the use of French nationals encountering a serious problem in New Zealand. It is not to be used to request information regarding visas.

** Please take note of the time difference between France and New Zealand:
+ 10 hours from April to September (when it is midday in Paris, it is 10pm in Wellington)
+ 12 hours from October to March (when it is midday in Paris, it is midnight in Wellington)

For all consular matters or information, please contact the Consular Section during the regular working hours of this service.

Dernière modification : 03/09/2014

top of the page