The New Zealand / France Friendship Fund : Presentation [fr]

The New Zealand / France Friendship Fund was established under an Agreement signed by the Prime Ministers of France and New Zealand on 29 April 1991.

Presentation of the New Zealand / France Friendship Fund
On the French side, the current president of the committee is Mr Dominique Girard. The other French members are Mr Erick Acker, Mr Pierre Furlan and Lorraine Rodier.
On the NZ side, the president is Mr Richard Long, assisted by Richard Baker and Sarah Dennis.
The creation of the Fund has become a tangible expression of the new, constructive relationship between France and New Zealand. Applications for funding are considered annually.

Encouraging bilateral projects
Projects should encourage ongoing contact and exchanges between the people of France and New Zealand, particularly young people, promote the exchange of information and knowledge about each country, and enhance the understanding of respective lifestyles, cultures and physical environment.

Excellence Scholarship
Since 2009 a reciprocal excellence scholarship has been awarded annually by the NZFFF to one New Zealand and one French student for postgraduate studies in the other country at masters or doctoral level.

For more information, please click HERE
Further details and application forms available from the following website :

Dernière modification : 26/11/2015

top of the page